Flights and Films

17 Jan

Next time you want to visit Sea World/Marine World/a dolphin’s hell, you may want to consider watching the documentary ‘The Cove‘ beforehand. It’s a fascinating film and is available to watch online for free. Do it (and cry like I did).

Aside from that, flights to Europe and South America are fluctuating – which I consider a good sign. They were basically at a standstill for a month. Fluctuation (in travel terms) is good for comparison. It was dreadful logging on everyday (and night) only to see the same flight at the same cost for so long. I’m hoping to score a great deal soon. Sure, you may be thinking it’s too early to book flights, but Stef and I need to book South America before we leave for Europe in May. We don’t want too many costs at one given time. Oh, the horror…

Also, Jessie showed off her new backpack to me today. It’s decent, but mine is better AND I WILL NOT TRADE! Once – in a rainstorm no less! – I traded shoes with Jessie because her heels hurt too much and then she complained that my flats made her feet wet. This was after she complained she wasn’t drunk enough and that we didn’t dance enough. She may be a bit of a complainer, but there’s no one like Jessie and that’s why I can’t wait to spend 6 weeks in Europe together!

Leave a Reply

