Overly indulgent?

6 Feb

I caved.

I bought a Macbook Pro. My laptop is on the frits. I can’t even bring it to university, the library or even a coffee shop. It’s so obnoxiously loud. Seriously, it won’t shut up. There is also a blue fuzzy screen that randomly takes over and says “dumping physical memory” when I try to run iTunes, Word and Mozilla simultaneously.

I needed a new laptop, especially in between traveling when I’m back in Canada, but also in transit. I won’t have a permanent residence, so I need something functional to organize my life, contacts, photos, e-mails, documents, etc. This blog is mainly to convince myself that I made the right decision. After all, it was a great deal…. but could I have waited? No. maybe. Oh, just forget it. No turning back now.

Oh and just for laughs, I attached my passport photo. It’s proof that once I have a tan, I won’t look like a complete gringo while abroad.

This photo was taken when I was 18 and I look like a 12 year-old. Now, I’m almost 22 and people think I’m 16. At least there’s been some improvement…

One Response to “Overly indulgent?”

  1. Kyle Douglas Burleigh February 9, 2010 at 8:49 PM #

    So I guess ill post this comment again since it didnt work last time…I said:the Macbook was a great decision, and your permanent residence between travels will be with me.

Leave a Reply

