On a roll…

22 Mar

Wow. Life has been extremely busy for yours truly, but there is light at the end of the tunnel…

Despite my jam-packed schedule, I’ve managed to draw up a pretty decent itinerary. There’s a few kinks of course, but Stefanie, Jessie and I are getting together  this Thursday to get down to business. Our planning fiestas haven’t been so successful. We end up watching silly Youtube videos and making nachos. Last week, we managed to book two nights in Amsterdam. The fact that we’re staying in the marijuana capital of the world during the weekend forced us to book early. It was just the push we needed!

I’m ordering my Eurail train pass soon and fine tuning the itinerary some more. As of right now, I’m visiting Frankfurt – Amsterdam – Paris – Barcelona – South of FranceCinque Terre (Italy) – Florence – Rome – Venice ?????? That’s all I know until Jessie picks her number one destination. Will it be Switzerland? More Germany, France or Spain? Who knows, but I’m eager to find out. Traveling in a group of three and seeing everything on your personal list is hard. So, we agreed to start by each person choosing their number one destination and then go down the list from there. Mine was the South of France. I’ll admit, Stef and I did try to casually persuade Jessie into some places. We’ll see if it worked!

6 weeks to go!! I can’t wait!

4 Responses to “On a roll…”

  1. Anonymous March 22, 2010 at 11:16 PM #

    Hi!

  2. Jessie March 23, 2010 at 1:05 AM #

    Your persuasion has not influenced my decision in any way! The good news is we will be able to book our euro passes thursday and get the planning further underway! I enjoyed your blog.. keep it up especially when we start our adventure through europe 🙂

  3. Jess March 23, 2010 at 1:08 AM #

    this is inspiring me to start my own blog actually… perhaps when I have a spare moment before we leave i will begin one of my own!

  4. Melissa Elizabeth March 23, 2010 at 1:54 AM #

    Do it Jessie! I'll be an avid reader.

Leave a Reply

