No more procrastinating!

2 May

Gah! I need to pack. Seriously.

There is still so much to do before I leave for Europe and I’m running out of time. Even though my flight leaves Wednesday night, I’m going up to my aunt’s near Maple, Ontario the night before so I can do my laundry and organize my backpack. Equal weight distribution is key!

This means I only have two nights with my beloved pooch and Kyle. It feels strange. I just want to cuddle them both all day and night! I know it will be really hard on the heart, but this is only 6 weeks! Can you imagine how it will be when I’m gone for 3 months? Yikes! Still, it’s better to spend 3 months missing the people (&dog!) you love than regretting you never went to begin with. This is my mantra and I will stick by it no matter how difficult it is.

I am lucky to have been given this opportunity. There are so many factors that had to fall into place. Money, a companion(s), safety, health, time, attitude, etc. I just hope it all goes somewhat smoothly!

One Response to “No more procrastinating!”

  1. Elisa May 3, 2010 at 11:07 AM #

    Everything be fine! :DI remember how much I was nervous before coming back. Running around saying Bye to ppl, try to have space for everything in the luggage and so on!But at the end, I did it. And I'm sure u'll do the same! :DHave fun travelling!And remember that even if u'll be far from bf and dog, it will be such an amazing experience that u'll never forget and regret! 😉

Leave a Reply

