Landed in Europe

6 May

I just arrived in Frankfurt. I’m staying at a couchsurfing host’s very cute flat 30 minutes from the airport. The flight was terribly long and exhausting. You would think they’d give you a roomier seat on an international flight, but no way! We flew Air Transat. They served dinner after midnight and breakfast at 5 am our time. It was bizarre.

When I arrived at the airport, I purchased my seat reservation for the train to Amsterdam tomorrow and then I followed the directions to our host’s flat. This area of Germany looks like Canada, except the houses have super tall and slanted roofs. Once I was settled, Sabine took us to a traditional German restaurant. We each ordered something different and shared. It was all delicious! Sour kraut, breaded meats, sauces, onions, potatoes! But now, I’m severely full and a little jet legged. It’s time for a recovery nap.

Tomorrow I’m leaving at 8am to catch the train. I should mention that I forgot my Nikon DSLR battery at my aunt’s house, so now we only have Stefanie’s camera to take photos. It’s a bit disappointing, considering I was looking forward to testing out my photographic abilities here in Europe. Oh well – I shouldn’t dwell!

2 Responses to “Landed in Europe”

  1. Anonymous May 7, 2010 at 10:38 AM #

    Glad you arrived safely. Too bad about the charger. If you're in a city for a while perhaps a camera shop will charge the battery for you. We miss you, enjoy and be safe. Jonathan says hello.

  2. another coffee addict May 8, 2010 at 7:30 PM #

    Yay! You made it!

Leave a Reply

