April showers… more like snow.

5 Apr

Melissa Medeiros To and Fro

Happy April folks. My favourite month of the year. Why? Because it’s my birthday month, of course. This month is action-packed. I’ll be watching loads of streamed TV shows, working part-time, buying new clothes and apartment decor and wearing my party dress (maybe a few nights in a row). It sucks to be me this month…

It’s not that I don’t have a million things to do, but I’d rather take a break. I can’t believe I even have that option. Hurray for being stuck in student/career purgatory! I am slowly going through my Asia photos – rotating, deleting, enhancing, rotating, enhancing, deleting, deleting, crop, crop, crop!! It’s so tedious. I also recently made a Europe scrapbook/photobook project online. God, I love Groupon!

Jessie is visiting this month. Preparations are in order. Tell me something, is it so hard to convince your best friend to move to Toronto?

In apartment news….

Bachelor hunting is dismal (it’s way too early to find places for June), microwaves are too awkward to carry on public transit (thanks Kyle!) and duvets are on sale at Sears (should I go with 100% duck down?).

I also started tweeting (@mel_elizabeth). What has my world come to?

Leave a Reply

